JW Harris Claims CBR CINCH Win at the George Paul

 Fort Worth, Texas (May 8, 2011) – The CBR CINCH Tour packed the house in Del Rio, Tex. this weekend for the 34th Annual George Paul Memorial Bull Riding. Three-time and reigning PRCA World Champion, JW Harris, claimed the event title after two impressive rides for over 90 in Saturday’s performance.

JW rode Little Eagle of Team Klein Brothers/Paul Sparks for 91 points to win round one and conquered Chad Drury’s Air Patrick for 90.5 in the championship round. CBR President Tuff Hedeman wasn’t surprised to see JW’s name at the top of the leader board. He said, “JW’s one of those guys that it just doesn’t matter what he draws. He’s won three consecutive world championships – enough said.”

The George Paul was part of the Mahindra Tractors CBR Texas Swing Series. Lucas Dick maintained his lead but event winner JW Harris is now hot on his heels and only trails by 65 points. Ardie Maier made a big move in the standings by being the only rider to ride all four of his bulls this weekend.

Del Rio was the Wild Card event for the Palace Station Million Dollar Bull Team Challenge.  The top two teams from the Wild Card event will advance on to Cheyenne for the Palace Station Million Dollar Bull Team Finals. Johnson Cattle Company won the event and Wild Card Rodeo came in second. This weekend’s Wild Card event paid out $100,000 to bull teams.

The top bulls in the CBR showed up at Del Rio and Lyndal Hurst’s One Eyed Jack was named Bull of the Event for carrying Bradley Harris to a 91.5-point ride in Sunday’s championship round. The High Point Bull was Double Clutch of Apple Dumpling Gang’s. Owners of both top bulls received a $3,000 bonus.

The CINCH CBR Tour will be on a brief hiatus until Cheyenne Frontier Days on July 25-26 but check out for a list of upcoming Horizon Series Events and the latest information on The REAL COWBOY SPORT™.

2011 CINCH CBR Tour Del Rio Results:

1.       JW Harris, 180.5 points

2.       Bradley Harris, 179.5 points

3.       Ardie Maier 178.5 points

4.       Chandler Bownds, 177 points

5.       Lucas Dick, 169 points


2011 Palace Station Million Dollar Bull Team Challenge (Total Payout $100,000):

1.       Johnson Cattle Company

2.     Wild Card Rodeo