List of Contestants Announced for 2009 CBR World Championship Tour Finale

Fort Worth, Texas (October 20, 2009)
The list of the 40 contestants competing in The Carter Energy 2009 CBR Tour Finale was finalized today; it includes not only the top names in bull riding, but also a few surprising newcomers.

Leading the pack is Jarrod Craig who has led the standings most of the year. He will be hard to catch as he holds quite a point advantage over the rest of the pack.  If an upset were to happen, it could be by the second or third placeholders, Hugo Pedrero or Ardie Maier respectively.  Both of these riders have the talent and points to catch Jarrod Craig.  Only a few spots away, is John Jacobs who is also a possible contender for the Championship title. The glory of holding a World Champion title is not the only thing at stake in this tour finale, a substantial $300,000 bonus is also up for grabs. The $300,000 bonus pays $100,000 to the top rider and the remaining $200,000 will be distributed to the top fifteen riders in the standings.

In contention for the money are some of the biggest names in bull riding. CBR World Champions, Clayton Baethge and Bonner Bolton, PRCA World Champions, J W Harris and Wesley Silcox, top CBR riders, Cooper Kanngiesser, Jay Morrow and Chad Castillo. Also on the list are some names new to the CBR.  These riders had a breakout season competing in the CBR Horizon Series- Riggin Phillips, Neil Holmes and Sam Wilson. The competition is sure to be a fierce one and CBR is bringing in the meanest, rankest bulls in the world to insure an incredible show.

Tickets are on sale now for the Carter Energy 2009 CBR Tour Finale held in conjunction with the American Royal, Kansas City, Missouri October 30 and November 1.

Tickets range from $15 to $70. Family Four Packs for Friday